The last 2 weeks in pictures.

The 8 jars of M&S curries and sauces James bought me in my time of financial woes, giving me a few weeks worth of delicious cooking. Quality friendship.

The 6 jars of M&S curries and sauces James bought me in my time of financial woes, giving me a few weeks worth of delicious cooking. Quality friendship.

The result of stumbling quite modestly when attempting to climb back into my apartment from the balcony/shop roof. Even more prominent now, over a week later.

The result of stumbling quite modestly when attempting to climb back into my apartment from the balcony/shop roof. Even more prominent now, over a week later.

The friendly mantis that insisted on flying all over us during our mysterious home-restaurant visit in Jiading, North Shanghai

The friendly mantis that insisted on flying all over us during our mysterious home-restaurant visit in Jiading, North Shanghai

The peaceful, desolate streets of Jiading.

The peaceful, desolate streets of Jiading.

IMG_20140920_220544

Party Spider Pt I

Party Spider Pt I

Party Spider Pt II

Party Spider Pt II

Party Spider III

Party Spider III

Morning

Morning

Mix between a Husky and Alsation, result? Biiiig beast.

Mix between a Husky and Alsation, result? Biiiig beast.

lil' lake

lil’ lake

Even in the day time, the streets are silent. How can this be Shanghai??

Even in the day time, the streets are silent. How can this be Shanghai??

A rabbit that was clearly a free roaming pet, was offered for breakfast should we want it.

A rabbit that was clearly a free roaming pet, was offered for breakfast should we want it.

I'm assuming I never figured out how to rotate this. I've really taken to cooking during my poor days. I'm mastering all the university dishes I once practiced.

I’m assuming I never figured out how to rotate this.
I’ve really taken to cooking during my poor days. I’m mastering all the university dishes I once practiced.

At the deepest depths of a 5 litre water bottle lies the crawling fingers of my  best sunflower

At the deepest depths of a 5 litre water bottle lies the crawling fingers of my best sunflower

Here's the family together (aside from the caterpillar victims who are recovering elsewhere)

Here’s the family together (aside from the caterpillar victims who are recovering elsewhere)

Pretty in thing in China, badly-done-combovers.

Pretty in thing in China, badly-done-combovers.

Rush hour at my station.

Rush hour at my station.

Every time I look at you, I want to get organised.

Every time I look at you, I want to get organised.

One thought on “The last 2 weeks in pictures.

Leave a Reply

